Alexander on WordPress

click on the in4

“Seven Pounds” March 8, 2009

Filed under: LIFE — Alexander Petrov @ 3:59 am

Seven Pounds”

Seven Pounds is an incredible movie. Reminded me of “21 Grams”, though it looked a bit more like “John Q”. I’ve been thinking, which one’s more dramatizing, but couldn’t figure. I only know that I loved it. The movies definitely gives you a perspective on your life from an different from the one you were at before you plugged & played. If not totally awakens you to life.

I recall at times when I’d felt suicidal, in cold blood & right mind, I kept thinking how that would be such a great way to go (sounds wrong, I know. But dying in general isn’t very pretty, is it?). Save many priceless lives with the price of my pointless one. & I saw more of the legal conflict there than that of the doctrinally-correct part. Yes, suicide isn’t by any means the part of the Design. But neither are the diseases that kill single organs in people’s bodies. No, I am not making statements here. Not preaching & not seeking your approval or disapproval. I am just thinking out loud if you would. & I guess my point in all this is actually telling you that what this movie has really done to me – is showed me (much like I am shown that same thing in many different things) that the life I have is truly a gift. A gift in itself. It holds different bonuses. Love between two people, friends we treasure, sunrise, music, coffee :)… you name it. & often we lack this & that. We get sad. We get boring. We get suicidal. But what if tomorrow you loose your sight? What if in two weeks you get stubbed with a knife or get hit by a car & will be tied to a bed. & the thought that you never actually began to do your morning jogging will bother you until your very last day on that same stinky bed. What if you wake up tomorrow morning & feel so wrong that you know this is it. I had that one happen to me. My perspective on life has changed drastically. For only as long as a couple of weeks. But those were some two very amazing weeks.

I’ll leave you at that. Take care of yourself. & do the things that you feel like doing. It might as well be your last opportunity. Your problems will pass. & so will this life. & it is very-likely going to be the same day.

All we got is each other.

-Sashko

P.S. & do watch “Seven Pounds” if you haven’t yet. & if you have… you’re a stinky for not telling me to watch it.

P.P.S. Marina, thank you for recommending it. Jake, thank you for providing 🙂

seven-pounds-will-smith2

 

2 Responses to ““Seven Pounds””

  1. marina Says:

    you’re so easy to find.
    glad you liked the movie. at least you dont think it’s boring as oksanka does 🙂 hope to talk to you about it some day, wanna know what you like about it.

  2. just watched the movie; made me cry…


Leave a Reply

